Prokofiev & Mahler

Crashing wave (image by Elias via Pixabay)

Photo: Image by Elias from Pixabay

Sunday 19 November 2023, 7:30pm
Oxford Town Hall

Prokofiev - Piano Concerto No. 2
Mahler - Symphony no.1 - The Titan

Alim Beisembayev piano
Robert Max conductor

Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 2 (soloist: Alim Beisembayev) is a tour de force among piano concertos, combining technical brilliance with Russian flavours and melodies.

Mahler's Symphony no.1 "The Titan" is a tone poem in symphonic form: earlier movements incorporate meadows and sounds of nature, followed by a stormy and mighty finale.

Tickets: £16, Over 60s £14, Accompanied under 16s FREE
Students aged 16-25 and those in receipt of benefits £5
from Tickets Oxford at Oxford Playhouse 01865 305305
 Book now 

Oxford Town Hall - "a Victorian Gem, good for concerts" (Trip Advisor)
Google map and directions

You can download the image of the poster for this concert. Nov 2023 concert poster